Wine, art and a brewery opening… just another Friday night!

5 Nov

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a fun-filled weekend just like I did! It all started Friday where I surprisingly ended the night by closing down the bar (yes, I was out until 2 am) after a round of unnecessary but gotta have it Fireball whisky shots.

I was lucky to end my long work week with an exclusive art show viewing at my friend Corie’s house. She is an amazing, talented artist and I was lucky enough to pick out one of her pieces for my own. I love Corie’s artwork because it varies in size and color, incorporates mixed-media and different elements of life, and well… they are always unique and pretty to look at! I’ve included some pictures of Corie’s artwork below. You can also find more of her work (including one-of-a-kind greeting cards) by visiting: http://corieb.wordpress.com/.

I picked out this work of art to hang as a statement piece in my living room. I think the colors will really pop next to some of the other cool colors I have in my living room. If you look at it in person, you’ll notice the details in the flowers. I’ll post a picture once I hang it up!

Another one of Corie’s paintings.

Katalin chose these two pieces. I am excited to see where she puts them in her house.

How can you have an exclusive art showing without a tablescape? You can’t! Notice another one of Corie’s paintings in the background.

After we spent a couple of hours catching up on girl talk and taking a tour/laying on the floor of Corie’s art studio, we decided to move the party to our next location: Base Camp Brewing Co.  We took our party there to celebrate the grand opening and taste some delicious beers. We also got a private tour of the brewing action courtesy of my friend Lauren. Her boyfriend Paul is the mastermind behind Base Camp’s good beers. If you’re looking for a new spot to drink Oregon beer, sit outside around fire pits and eat at one of Portland’s famous food carts, I’d suggest you head over to Base Camp!

A behind the scenes look at Base Camp Brewing Co.

Congratulations Base Camp Brewing Co. Thanks for having us at the grand opening. I’ll be back soon!

As I mentioned earlier,  Friday night ended with a round of Fireball whisky shots, but we’ll leave that photo up to your imagination.

I hope you all have a nice start to the week and don’t forget to vote!

Leave a comment